Skip to content

Raw today! Or tomorrow…

May 3, 2010

It’s my last week of schoooooool! (for this year at least)

I keep wanting to go raw for a while, but every time I set a day to start, I always chicken  (soy chicken?) out of it. Today was no exception. I woke up set on forgoing cooked goods, started my morning off with an orange and then BAM. I couldn’t resist the temptation of a carrot cake Cliff Bar. YUM. I am such a baby… I need some motivation to go raw!!!

After throwing in the towel on my dietary goal of the day, I went to class, then lunch and then work. Somewhere in that mix, I checked my online bank statement, which is a great thing many banks are doing these days to be more “green.”

ROOMMATE BONDING! :D

For lunch I had a tasty salad. It was a nice medley of spinach, cherry tomatoes, tofu, red and green bell pepper slices, olives, balsamic vinaigrette and mushrooms. I also tore up some of my roommate’s veggie sandwich and slurped up a soy chai tea latte.

Yum.

This summer I will be out and about with no dining hall to rely on, what will become of my vegan eating routines? We’ll just have to wait and see! I know one thing, the challenge will be nowhere near impossible. BRING IT ON SUMMER!

Thanks for stopping by :)

Have a great day!

NBC

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

