Skip to content

Vegan and the City

May 18, 2010

I moved to San Francisco, and it can be summed up into these words:

-Bars (edible, not sociable)

-Internship

-Walking

I have been tremendously busy starting a new internship, and one may wonder how it is possible to maintain a vegan diet. It has been nothing but easy!

Since I am now on the go all the time, I stocked up on bars galore:

When I’m sort of hungry, Cliff ZBars are smaller and less calories than their “adult” versions.  Other than that, I love Odwalla Sweet & Salty bars and Luna bars (THIS ONE in particular)!

As far as solid food goes, I have found vegan food everywhere! As of now, Loving Hut is my favorite spot!

China Town Sunday Market

Loving Hut Awesomeness

Loving Hut salad

Spicy Tofu somewhere I forgot the name of!

______________________________________________________________________________________

Aside from eating, I dyed my hair! Yay for change!

Thanks for stopping by!


NBC

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

